Categories
Complaint Against a Service South Africa

Telkom SA SOC

Several attempts have been made to bring to Telkom’s attention that a pole erected in the servitude of my property is rotten at the base. The pole is only held in position by the catenary cables from adjacent poles.

Strong winds will cause the pole to fall over. The consequences could be catastrophic with damage to my home and surrounding boundary walls. This will result in fruitless expenditure as every attempt has been made to inform Telkom.

This is an unacceptable situation with no response from Telkom save to request the landline number affected. The home has no Telkom service!

Customer Service

2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC — WIFI – Internet Connection

I had taken out a SmartBroadband Wireless10GB contract with Telkom at the beginning of 2018. For the past few months I have been debited with a fixed amount of R 365.10.
In November 2019, I received an invoice advising to pay an amount of R 3, 915.84. I then called Telkom call centre to find out why I am I being charged this amount.
The consultant that had assisted me had advised me that I had gone over my limit and that’s the reason for the amount provided. A few days later, when I tried to connect to my WIFI, I was unable to do so as it advised me that I am out of Data. I am not sure how I went over the limit as it would generally cut off once I reached my limit and I did not call Telkom to increase the limit since I’ve had the router.
I have tried numerous times to contact Telkom regarding the issue but till date have received no assistance.
I refuse to pay the amounts which they keep debiting me for as I want a reason for the ridiculous increase that I was not aware of.

South Africa
Telecommunications
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC / NO SERVICE SINCE 3-6-2019

Add a Comment

I have reported the fault on my line [protected] on the 3rd June 2019. I received my telephone account and was credited with the line rental for June. I have now received my next account and see that you have billed me for line rental for July. I still do NOT have service and was told that Telkom will not be repairing the fault and I have to go wireless. I am still waiting for the wireless phone so how can you bill me for a service that is NOT working. PLEASE CREDIT MY ACCCOUNT WITH THE LINE RENTAL until the service is restored WHICH TO DATE IS STILL OUTSTANDING.

THANK YOU

Categories
Complaint Against a Service South Africa

Telkom SA SOC / No landline service/ new phone not delivered as yet

Hello; I have not had service for several months but I have been billed for all these months. Furthermore, the fault has been detected but the call centre has informed me that I will be receiving a new wireless landline phone which I have beem awaiting delivery for more than 5 weeks now.

Please can this be escalated urgently as the staff that work at the call centre are a absolutely hopeless.

I need my new phone as soon as possible and I need to be reimbursed for the months that I have not had service.

My number is [protected].

Regards
Naheen Toolsee

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service

2nd Floor, 
Telkom Mobile Building 
92 Oak Avenue 
Highveld Park 
Centurion
South Africa+27 123 112 186
www.telkom.co.za


Categories
Complaint Against a Service South Africa

Telkom SA SOC / Incompetancy of staff members

First things first. I got my Telkom ADSL line in September 2018. nobody phoned me afterward to find out if I’m satisfied with the service or any thing. they did not ask if I will be making cash payments or will I make payments via debit order, I had to phone them and ask them since November to make my debit order for the 15th of every month, till date nothing has ever happened to that, still I have to make cash payments every month and they terminate my line until payment is received, then I have to pay a reconnection fee, they have however repaid the reconnection fee back to me, but still my debit order is not correct. I spoke to a lady last week and she said that my debit order will go of on the 15th of January, and it did not happen, now I have to make a cash payment because of their mistakes.

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186
Categories
Complaint Against a Service South Africa

Telkom SA SOC / telkom ref. [protected] – theft under false pretenses

Dear All
I am apparently one of many. I have nowhere else to go. I lost count
how many times I’ve contacted Telkom 10210 to log disputes trying to
get my refund.

I did the right thing, or so I thought, giving Telkom a months notice
for terminating my account due to relocation. This was six (6) months
ago. Money kept being deducted after my account was closed, but my
pending refund is nowhere to be found, only dispute escalation
promises.

NO MORE. I WANT MY HARD EARNED MONEY BACK. This is theft
under false pretenses. I’m sure Telkom wants customers to eventually
give up so they can pocket the money. NOT ME. I will make so much
noise from now on you will hear me in your sleep.

Give me my money back!

Very unhappy and soon to become a very narcissistic and destructive ex-customer.

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC / Fraudulent

To start with they are a bunch of fraudulent people. In the beginning of December we were notified that we need to pay an amount for arrears. Which we did. On the 27 December we got debited another amount on top the amount already paid.

Which to say we confirmed with Telkom that the first amount paid is received and if account up to date, which the consultant confirmed account up to date. We contacted Telkom today which they confirmed both amount is received but no explanation on why we were charged again.

Only response is we see the amount paid your account in credit and will only be able give money back in 10 working days. What about bank charges we didn’t provide money in account knowing all debit orders paid. We want this resolved today and our money back today.THIS IS FRAUD

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC / Fraudulent Account Closure

Good day,

I have devices bought on my account [protected] due to identity theft. I have submitted all required documents to Telkom to have this resolved.

They have take taken almost a year to resolve this without any success . My bank account had been debited with huge amounts and this has a negative impact on my credit profile.

I have opened cases [protected], [protected], [protected] with Telkom but I’m still stranded without any help.

Regards
Nelson

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC / Incompetent staff / costing me extra expenses

My account nr is [protected].
My contract expired in October 2018. I phoned in and requested a cancellation. My normal debit order amount each month was R143.73
At the end of October I retracted the pmt and on the 5’th of November, a double pmt was taken from my bank acc for this.

I then phoned again about the cancellation. The person told me that the first request was not processed. Soi requested once again for this contract to be canceled. On the 5’th of December, another double pmt was taken off my bank acc for this.

I phoned again! The person told me the request was processed late so the pmt was due again. Yesterday I get a statement stating that I now still owe over R400. What the hell??? I do not even use the sims at all.

How many times does it take to cancel a damn contract????? I demand my money back as the debit order amount was not agreed upon either. How dare Telkom just take money as they please? Quick to sell the product but due to useless staff, I lose money and patients. I will never use Telkom again and not recommend it to others. This is fraud!!! I want answers!!! My email: zvrensburg@gmail.com

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186
Categories
Complaint Against a Service

Telkom SA SOC / disconnection of service in spite of the account being debited ahead of time.

On Monday, the 4 of December 2018, Telkom suspended my service despite the fact that my account was debited ahead of the normal debit date and the amount that was debited more than twice the amount of my subscription.

After contacting them, the consultant said that our service will be restored within 48 hrs however I still don’t have any service.

After contacting them a second time, the consultant said it may take up to 10 days to restore the service that I have already paid for. Even after the matter was sent to the accounts department and the manager, nothing has been done to assist me or restore my service.

I am utterly disgusted at the service that I have received From Telkom because their consultants tell me that payment is reflecting on their side but there is nothing they can do help me resort my service.

Telkom SA SOC Customer Care Service
2nd Floor,
Telkom Mobile Building
92 Oak Avenue
Highveld Park
Centurion
South Africa
+27 123 112 186